New YouTube Channel for Interactive Songs

Since my husband has been deployed, it’s been really tough to do it all on my own. I have so much respect for single moms that do it 24/7, as well as moms who have husbands that leave continuously over their entire career.

To be honest, with the Rheumatoid Arthritis I’m not handling it very well physically or emotionally. Some days it seems like I might not make it through all of the things that need to get done. So today I decided that SiSi and I should have a project of our own that we could look forward to- a special activity we could do together that doesn’t cost any money and isn’t too hard to do for me with my physical condition. Something both of us love is singing together. I’ve always loved singing but thought I had a terrible voice. The moment I found out I was pregnant, however, I started singing to SiSi when she was but the size of an avocado pit and haven’t stopped since.

Lately, she’s not only been singing with me, but singing little verses of songs on her own, too. So I asked her today if she would like to record a video of us singing together. The recording process was a little rocky, as I had to figure out what I was doing, but I’m actually pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to make. When I asked her what she wanted to sing, she immediately started signing Wheels on the Bus, so that was that. I just recorded us singing as many verses of it as we could think of then edited it down to the best ones using iMovie. She’s napping right now but I can’t wait to show her the finished product when she wakes up.

I hope this will become a fun ritual for us, and maybe even a a fun ritual for our friends and followers of this blog to sing with their little ones. Click here to check it out and let me know what you think!

Edit: As an 8 months follow up, SiSi stopped wanting to make a video every week, but there are almost a dozen archived on the channel for you and your little ones to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

